Entries Tagged as ''

Nebraska Tennis Hall of Fame Members

Did you know we have five Fremont tennis players who are members of the Nebraska Tennis Hall of Fame? They are:

  1. Aaron Eairleywine
  2. Royal Hunt
  3. Jim Johnson
  4. Maxine Martin
  5. Neil Schilke

Congratulations to these five Fremont tennis players who have received this great recognition at the state level!

Never miss a tournament deadline again!

See that subscribe box along the left side of the site? If you enter your email address into the box, confirm the code in the box that appears after and click the confirmation link you get sent in the email, then you’ll never miss a local tournament deadline again. How? Simple.

We’ll email you the day before all local tournaments we know about. We’re dedicated to making sure Fremont is well represented in all area tournaments – as well as any non-residents who decide to subscribe. What’s good for tennis is more people entering, so these reminders are in the overall best interest of the sport. Just a simple, free service from your friends at the Fremont Tennis Association.

Dickmeyer, Wewel capture doubles title

Erica Dickmeyer and Halie Wewel of Fremont won the girls 18-and-under doubles title Wednesday, June 11, 2008 in the First State Bank Fremont Junior Open.

They went 2-0 in a three-team round robin bracket. They beat Jessica Spalding and Megan Robertson of Fremont (6-4, 7-5) and Kaitlin Barnard and Gina Beller of Omaha (6-1, 6-1)

Congratulations to Erica and Halie!

Jim Johnson wins singles title

Jim Johnson, a Fremont Tennis Asociation member, won the 4.0 singles tennis championship at the Columbus Tournament held June 14-15. Jim won four matches, defeating Doug Tegler of Lincoln in the final 6-1, 7-6.

Congratulations Jim for doing a great job representing Fremont Tennis!